Local Stations. Big Impact.

RTDNA Presents National Murrow Awards

Topic: Community-Focused Initiatives
Date Posted: 11/5/2015

RTDNA presented the 2015 National Edward R. Murrow Awards on Oct. 12. The 104 National Murrow Awards in 13 categories included Hard News and Feature Reporting. RTDNA received more than 4,200 entries, setting a record for the third year in a row. Overall Excellence winners are:

  • ABC News, New York (Network Television)
  • ABC News Radio, New York (Network Radio)
  • Tegnaís NBC affiliate KING-TV Seattle (Large Market Television)
  • Hearstís ABC affiliate KETV-TV Omaha, NE (Small Market Television)
  • CBS Radioís WCBS-FM New York (Large Market Radio)
  • New Hampshire Public Radio, Concord, NH (Small Market Radio)

More stories on Community-Focused Initiatives