Local Stations Win duPont-Columbia Awards

Topic: Investigative Reporting
Posted on 1/22/2020

Columbia Journalism School honored four television stations on January 21 with Alfred I. duPont-Columbia University awards. Stations raised awareness for important issues such as immigration, political corruption, abuse of power and sexual assualt.

Television stations include TEGNAís NBC affiliate KARE-TV Minneapolis; Scripps ABC affiliate WKWB-TV Buffalo; PBS affiliate WETA-TV Washington, D.C.; and Cox Media Groupís ABC affiliate WSOC-TV Charlotte, N.C.

Read more stories on Investigative Reporting »